Subproject INF

Metaphor Base Camp: Providing the Common Data Basis and Advancing Digital Research Methods for Religious Metaphors

Within the INF project, scholars of religion, computational linguists, and computer scientists jointly establish the digital research infrastructure of the CRC. The INF project is responsible for three methodological “layers”: (1) The shared Repository, Thesaurus, and Annotation services; (2) Tools for corpus analysis and interactive visualization; (3) Inclusion of advanced computational methods as developed by other sub-projects. This infrastructure fosters a common methodological basis for all projects and enables comparative research across languages and religious traditions.

Affiliated Persons

SD

Prof. Dr. Stefanie Dipper

Project Leader

Universitätsstr. 150
44801  Bochum
Office GB 1/161
+49 234 32-25112
stefanie.dipper@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Frederik Elwert

Prof. Dr. Frederik Elwert

Project Leader

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.06
+49 234 32-23024
frederik.elwert@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Volkhard Krech

Prof. Dr. Volkhard Krech

Project Leader

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.12
+49 234 32-22395
volkhard.krech@rub.de
DT

Dr. Danah Tonne

Project Leader

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT), Hermann-von-Helmholtz-Platz 1, 76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen
76128  Karlsruhe
Office Steinbuch Centre for Computing (SCC)
+49 721 608 25904
danah.tonne@kit.edu
HG

Henning Gebhard M.Sc.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.07
henning.gebhard@rub.de
MI

Madiha Ijaz M.Sc.

Research Associate

madiha.ijaz@rub.de
PT

Philipp Tögel M.A.

Research Associate

philipp.toegel@kit.edu