Center for Religious Studies

CERES—Project Site

Affiliated Persons

Photograph of Prof. Dr. Volkhard Krech

Prof. Dr. Volkhard Krech

Director

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.12
+49 234 32-22395
volkhard.krech@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Alexandra Cuffel

Prof. Dr. Alexandra Cuffel

Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.07
+49 234 32-22336
alexandra.cuffel@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Carmen Meinert

Prof. Dr. Carmen Meinert

Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.05
+49 234 32-28783
carmen.meinert@rub.de
JP

Prof. Dr. Jörg Plassen

Professor

Universitätsstr. 134
44801  Bochum
Office AKAFÖ Haus, 2/23
+49 234 32-22316
joerg.plassen@rub.de
Photograph of Jun.-Prof. Dr. Jessie Pons

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Jessie Pons

Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.04
+49 234 32-22955
jessie.pons@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Kianoosh Rezania

Prof. Dr. Kianoosh Rezania

Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.10
+49 234 32-21979
kianoosh.rezania@rub.de
Photograph of PD Dr. Yukiyo Kasai

PD Dr. Yukiyo Kasai

Associate Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.08
+49 234 32-21683
yukiyo.kasai@rub.de
Photograph of PD Dr. Rosel Pientka-Hinz

PD Dr. Rosel Pientka-Hinz

Associate Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.14
+49 234 32-21969
rosel.pientka-hinz@rub.de
Photograph of PD Dr. Knut Martin Stünkel

PD Dr. Knut Martin Stünkel

Associate Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.05
+49 234 32-21993
knut.stuenkel@gmx.net
Photograph of Dr. Tim Karis

Dr. Tim Karis

Managing Director, Science & Research

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.10
+49 234 32-25492
tim.karis@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Martin Radermacher

Dr. Martin Radermacher

Managing Director, Finance & Administration

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.13
+49 234 32-24697
martin.radermacher@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Frederik Elwert

Prof. Dr. Frederik Elwert

Unscheduled Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.06
+49 234 32-23024
frederik.elwert@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Adam Knobler

Prof. Dr. Adam Knobler

Unscheduled Professor

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.07
+49 234 32-22336
adam.knobler@rub.de
Photograph of Sabrina Finke M.A.

Sabrina Finke M.A.

Project Management

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.08
+49 234 32-21964
sabrina.finke@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Jan-Ulrich Sobisch

Dr. Jan-Ulrich Sobisch

Individual Researcher

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.11
+49 234 32-28619
jan-ulrich.sobisch@rub.de
RA

Rebecca L. Anne-Davis M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
rebecca.davis@rub.de
Photograph of Aria Anwar M.A.

Aria Anwar M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.09
+49 234 32-21961
aria.anwar@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Lilith Apostel

Dr. Lilith Apostel

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.11
+49 234 32-22382
lilith.apostel@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
NA

Dr. Nikita Artemov

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 150
44801  Bochum
Office GA 7/147
+49 234 32-22453
nikita.artemov@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Serena Autiero

Dr. Serena Autiero

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.15
+49 234 32-21975
serena.autiero@rub.de
BB

Beyhan Bozkurt M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
beyhan.bozkurt@rub.de
Photograph of Cemile Çelebi M.A.

Cemile Çelebi M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.09
+49 234 32-22382
cemile.celebi@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Iris Colditz

Dr. Iris Colditz

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.09
+49 234 32-28272
iris.colditz@rub.de
Photograph of Neda Darabian M.A.

Neda Darabian M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.14
+49 234 32-22330
neda.darabian@rub.de
Photograph of Sophia Dege-Müller M.A.

Sophia Dege-Müller M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.15
+49 234 32-21974
sophia.dege-mueller@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Gina Derhard-Lesieur

Dr. Gina Derhard-Lesieur

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.15
+49 234 32-24794
gina.derhard@rub.de
Photograph of Tillo Detige M.A.

Tillo Detige M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.14
tillo.detige@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Licia Di Giacinto

Dr. Licia Di Giacinto

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.14
+49 234 32-21992
licia.digiacinto@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Dylan Esler

Dr. Dylan Esler

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.11
+49 234 32-28618
dylan.esler@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Maren Freudenberg

Dr. Maren Freudenberg

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.12
+49 234 32-22092
maren.freudenberg@rub.de
Photograph of Christina Freund M.A.

Christina Freund M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
christina.freund@rub.de
HG

Henning Gebhard M.Sc.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.07
henning.gebhard@rub.de
Photograph of Julia Heinig M.A.

Julia Heinig M.A.

Research Associate

Photograph of Anna Kira Hippert M.A.

Anna Kira Hippert M.A.

Research Associate

Center for Religious Studies (CERES)
44789  Bochum
Office 3.09
+49 234 32-21966
anna.hippert-h5d@rub.de
MI

Madiha Ijaz M.Sc.

Research Associate

madiha.ijaz@rub.de
MJ

Maren Jordan M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.08
+49 234 32-21982
maren.jordan@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Thomas Jügel

Dr. Thomas Jügel

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.09
+49 234 32-22382
thomas.juegel@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Thomas Jurczyk

Dr. Thomas Jurczyk

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.11
+49 234 32-21684
thomas.jurczyk-q88@rub.de
JK

Dr. Jakob Krais

Research Associate

jakob.krais@fu-berlin.de
Photograph of Stefanie Kramer M.A.

Stefanie Kramer M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.04
+49 234 32-23588
stefanie.kramer-k2e@rub.de
Photograph of Bar Kribus PhD

Bar Kribus PhD

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.14
+49 234 32-21974
bar.kribus@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Patrick Felix Krüger

Dr. Patrick Felix Krüger

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.14
+49 234 32-21958
patrick.krueger@rub.de
EK

Elsa Küppers M.A.

Research Associate

elsa.kueppers@rub.de
Photograph of Jonna-Margarethe Mäder M.A.

Jonna-Margarethe Mäder M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.07
+49 234 32-22336
jonna-margarethe.maeder@rub.de
FM

Floriana Marra M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.14
floriana.marra@rub.de
NM

Neda Mohtashami M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.09
neda.mohtashami@rub.de
Photograph of Cristiano Moscatelli M.A.

Cristiano Moscatelli M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.14
+49 234 32-21975
cristiano.moscatelli@rub.de
DM

Interim Prof. Dr. Dominika Motak

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.04
dominika.motak@rub.de
SR

Sebastian Reimann M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.07
sebastian.reimann@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Barbara Roggema

Dr. Barbara Roggema

Research Associate

Universtitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.15
+49 234 32-21919
barbara.roggema@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Jens Schlamelcher

Dr. Jens Schlamelcher

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.06
+49 234 32-24807
jens.schlamelcher@rub.de
Photograph of Dunja Sharbat Dar M.A.

Dunja Sharbat Dar M.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.11
+49 234 32-22941
dunja.sharbatdar@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Henrik Hjort Sørensen

Dr. Henrik Hjort Sørensen

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.08
+49 234 32-21683
hensor@hotmail.com
Photograph of Johannes Steinbach B.A.

Johannes Steinbach B.A.

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 150
44801  Bochum
Office GB 2 / 158
johannes.steinbach@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. George Warner

Dr. George Warner

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.14
+49 234 32-22330
george.warner@rub.de
AW

Alexandra Wiemann M.A.

Research Associate

alexandra.wiemann@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Mohsen Zakeri

Dr. Mohsen Zakeri

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.15
mohsen.zakeri@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Vicky Ziegler

Dr. Vicky Ziegler

Research Associate

Universitätsstr. 150
44801  Bochum
Office GB 2/158
+49 234 32-23892
vicky.ziegler@rub.de
Photograph of Percy Arfeen-Wegner M.A.

Percy Arfeen-Wegner M.A.

CERES Fellow

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.09
percy.arfeen@rub.de
DB

PD Dr. Dmitry Biriukov

CERES Fellow

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.13
IK

Iryna Kaplan M.A.

CERES Fellow

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.08
iryna.kaplan@rub.de
IP

Dr. Indrek Peedu

CERES Fellow

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.12
indrek.peedu@ut.ee
GS

Gleb Stukalin M.A.

CERES Fellow

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.13
Photograph of Assist. Prof. Rahman Veisi Hasar

Assist. Prof. Rahman Veisi Hasar

CERES Fellow

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.08
+49 234 32-21977
veisirahman@yahoo.com
Photograph of Lara Kristin Zeitel M.A.

Lara Kristin Zeitel M.A.

PR Manager

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.09
+49 234 32-22056
lara.zeitel@rub.de
Photograph of Teresa Unterberg M.A.

Teresa Unterberg M.A.

Event Management

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.10
+49 234 32-21981
teresa.unterberg@rub.de
Photograph of Susanne Göhre

Susanne Göhre

Office Management

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.08
+49 234 32-28272
susanne.goehre@rub.de
Photograph of Almedina Hajric

Almedina Hajric

Office Management

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.05
+49-234 32-21927
almedina.hajric@rub.de
Photograph of Eva-Maria Otte

Eva-Maria Otte

Office Management

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.04
+49 234 32-21954
eva-maria.otte@rub.de
Photograph of Annika Stolz

Annika Stolz

Office Management

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.07
annika.stolz@rub.de
Photograph of Franziska Burstyn M.A.

Franziska Burstyn M.A.

Administrative Staff

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.11
+49 234 32-21981
ceres-coordination-office@rub.de
Photograph of Ulf Plessentin M.A.

Ulf Plessentin M.A.

Administrative Staff

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.08
ulf.plessentin@rub.de
Photograph of Volker  Beck

Volker Beck

Associate Lecturer

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
ET

Elke Tönges

Associate Lecturer

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
elke.toenges@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Sven Wortmann

Dr. Sven Wortmann

Associate Lecturer

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
swortman@uni-koeln.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Martin Papenheim

Prof. Dr. Martin Papenheim

Associated

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.14
martin.papenheim@rub.de
Photograph of Lina Rodenhausen M.A.

Lina Rodenhausen M.A.

PhD Student

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.07
lina.rodenhausen@rub.de
AY

Angelina Yeboah Lartey M.A.

PhD Student

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
angelina.yeboahlartey@rub.de
AA

Ava Asiaii B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.13
ava.asiaii@rub.de
Photograph of Theresa Budke

Theresa Budke

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.07
+49 234 32-28639
theresa.budke@rub.de
Photograph of Britt Clemens

Britt Clemens

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.07
+49 234 32-28639
britt.clemens@rub.de
Photograph of Michelle Dieren B.A.

Michelle Dieren B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 0.11
+49 234 32-24809
koordinationrelwiss@rub.de
BE

Bernadette Ennemoser

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 0.11
+49 234 32-24809
koordinationrelwiss@rub.de
NE

Narges Eskandari B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.12
narges.eskandari@rub.de
Photograph of Balaj Fazal

Balaj Fazal

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.13
+49 234 32-21984
balaj.fazal@rub.de
AG

Allegra Goldstraß

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.12
allegra.goldstrass@rub.de
MG

Miriam Greshake B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
miriam.greshake@rub.de
Photograph of Tanja Heilig B.A.

Tanja Heilig B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.08
tanja.heilig@rub.de
Photograph of Sabrina Hinke B.A.

Sabrina Hinke B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.14
sabrina.hinke@rub.de
NK

Nadeem Elias Khan M.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.12
nadeem.khan@uni-muenster.de
Photograph of Alina Krentz B.A.

Alina Krentz B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
+492343222056
alina.krentz@rub.de
Photograph of Leonhard Küper

Leonhard Küper

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.12
+49 234 32-22513
ceres-admin@rub.de
RL

Reyhaneh Lamei B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.12
reyhaneh.lamei@rub.de
JM

Jessica May B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
jessica.may@rub.de
Photograph of Danny Aaron Menges

Danny Aaron Menges

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.08
danny.menges@rub.de
Photograph of Ben Müller B.A.

Ben Müller B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.08
ben.mueller@rub.de
Photograph of Julia Poganski B.A.

Julia Poganski B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.07
+49 234 32-23341
julia.poganski-w1n@rub.de
Photograph of Sarah Rautert B.A.

Sarah Rautert B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 0.11
+49 234 32-24809
koordinationrelwiss@rub.de
Photograph of Alexander Schröder B.A.

Alexander Schröder B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.12
alexander.schroeder@rub.de
Photograph of Ben Segev

Ben Segev

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
ben.segev-d38@rub.de
AS

Anahita Shamsaei B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.12
+44 744 7484792
anahita.shamsai@gmail.com
Photograph of Vivien Staps B.A.

Vivien Staps B.A.

Research Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 4.08
vivien.staps@rub.de
Photograph of Ann-Kristin Götz B.A.

Ann-Kristin Götz B.A.

Teaching Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 0.10
ann-kristin.goetz@rub.de
SM

Steven Marx B.A.

Teaching Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
steven.marx@rub.de
Photograph of Hey Chiu Pang B.A.

Hey Chiu Pang B.A.

Teaching Assistant

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
hey.pang@rub.de